Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
2020 Student Travel Award Applications
Share |

IAMSE Student Travel Award Submission

Award Details
The IAMSE Conference Travel Awards support students to attend the IAMSE Annual Meeting. The amount of the 2020 Travel Awards will be up to $1,500 each, and are meant to cover expenses related to attendance at the IAMSE annual meeting, such as conference registration, lodging, and airfare.

Any IAMSE student member who will attend the 2020 Annual Meeting with an accepted poster or oral presentation abstract will be considered.

* A student is defined as a person who is enrolled in a degree/certificate program (such as BS, MS, PharmD, PhD, MD, DO) at a school or other institution. Please note: Persons with advanced/terminal degrees (such as postdocs, PhD, MD, MBA) who are employed in their field, or who have faculty appointments, are not eligible to apply for these travel awards.

To be considered for the award, an applicant must submit all of the following items:

  1. CV
  2. Personal Statement
  3. Abstract or description of your presentation/work
  4. Travel budget justification

Additional details
Curriculum Vitae must be current and contain contact information. No awards will be given without the IAMSE Admin Office receiving a completed form W-9 (if a US recipient) or form W-8-BEN (if a non-US recipient). Recipients of the Student Travel Awards are responsible for all tax filings related to the award.

Submission Guidelines
The deadline for completed submission is December 15, 2019. Awardees will be notified by April 1, 2020.

Current Page
Missing or invalid required information

The Personal Statement should provide, in 300 words or less, (1) a description of previous involvement with IAMSE, and (2) a statement explaining how attendance at this meeting will foster the applicant’s professional development.

| Save and Continue Later

more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

Featured Members
Ingrid BahnerWebcast Audio Seminar Committee Chair
Richard VariPast President

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal